This is an interview of me for the 30 journals 30 days (http://30journals30days.blogspot.com/)

How long have you been Art Journaling?
I have been art journaling for approximately 4 years.

How has Art Journaling impacted, changed, or enhanced your life?
Art Journaling for me has been an amazing release of energy. No matter what my mood is or how my day as gone, I can translate it into a beautiful page!

What are a few of your favorite Art Journaling materials?
I like a good journal to start! If the pages aren’t sturdy enough, nothing you put on it will hold up. I also like to use different kinds of paints, and scrapbooking supplies I find are really fun to use. Word and letter stickers.

Who are some of your favorite Art Journalers?
I am not sure I really have ‘favorite’ art journalers but I do like the work of
Journal Artista
Journal Girl
Paper relics

What kind words of encouragement would you say to an Art Journal newbie?
Very simply you can’t do anything wrong with it. It is a total expression of you and how you feel and where you are in your life. There are no rules, just be true to you.

Where can we contact you…give us some link LOVE!!
My blog is onceuponthemoon.blogspot.com

Short Bio.
I am married to a wonderful man, I have three beautiful children. I love to write poetry and short stories. I enjoy drawing and doodles. I have been a painter of sorts since I was 16. I love to study art and art history. I collect things with butterflies and dragons on them.